Marco Rubio, in a "Nutshell"…

Yes, he can

Marco, in a “Nutshell”…and I mean that respectfully. It’s going to be a long battle for Marco Rubio in his primary senate bid against Charlie Crist. For me the choice is clear, Marco isn’t Obama’s boy and Charlie…well it’s not too clear where he stands at this moment. The boxer, Muhammad Ali’s famous quote comes to mind; “float like a butterfly and sting like a bee”. What I’m questioning is, where does Charlie truly stand and who’s going to get stung? I voted for him once, and once is enough. I think he should play out his term and then go for Bill Nelson’s seat. Now, that’s something I could get excited about.

So, where does Marco Rubio stand on key conservative issues? His blog claims he is Pro-life, pro gun, and  in his words;

  “I am gravely concerned by a federal government that continues spending money it doesn’t have”.

I’m concerned too, but how strongly concerned is Marco? Being concerned doesn’t weigh too heavy in my book, but you have to look at the alternative…Charlie. I believe if Marco takes a stand he will do whatever it takes to follow through. He has in the past and his performance can be seen in his “100 Innovative Ideas for Florida’s Future”. Newt Gingrich hailed it “ a work of genius”.

Marco also seems to take a strong position on immigration; “…I believe we must fix our immigration system by first securing the border, fixing the visa and entry process and opposing amnesty in any reform”. Go Rubio.

I think I’m going to like this guy. What about you. Is he too conservative? Or maybe you think he might be just another career politician full of hope and change? I posted the question of term limits on his email contact. Let’s see if we get a response and what his people say he says (That’s Clinton speak).  I’m not on the bandwagon, yet, but I am out here greasing the wheels.

For more about this political dynamo check out his web site here.

Red Dog, out

About The Conservative Defender

I'm part of the new anomaly—conservative activism. Brought to you by liberal government and, more specifically, Senator Bill Nelson. Term limits will end career politicians' reign on the American people.
This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

