Birkenstocks and Brie

Drinking Tea

Finger pointing, wine still with stopper

Birkenstocks and Brie (Political Arrogance)

 

 Tonight, what will it be?

Me sitting, Birkenstocks and brie

Finger pointing, wine still with stopper

Thoughts held steady. Who’s right, what’s proper?

Who will choose?

Who will lose?

I question you, more than me

Whilst sipping my tea

The choice is clear

Wine, not beer

‘Tis my fight, not my plight

Perhaps, a Cabernet tonight?

The truth be told

But why? When sold

It’s all about me

Whilst I sup my tea

Tonight I dine

I drink fine wine

Would you mind?

Do close the blind.

 By: Red Dog

About The Conservative Defender

I'm part of the new anomaly—conservative activism. Brought to you by liberal government and, more specifically, Senator Bill Nelson. Term limits will end career politicians' reign on the American people.
This entry was posted in General, Senator Nelson, Term Limits and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Birkenstocks and Brie

Leave a Reply

