Forgiveness? Fat chance…

Our legislators at work

Did he say something about a 36 billion dollar budget?

On August 31 House Republican leader Larry Cafero of Norwalk was delivering a budget speech. An AP photographer, Jessica Hill, snapped this picture of what our congressmen/women really spend their time doing. That‘s democrat Rep. Jack Hennessy playing a computer game. Sitting next to Hennessy is fellow slacker Rep. Barbara Lambert, a Milford Democrat. I think he should be the poster child for Term Limits. The following is his apology to Bridgeport residents whom he poorly represents:

“It was certainly bad judgment for me to play a computer game even for just a few minutes during the final House session on the budget. I am embarrassed, and I apologize to each and every person in the North End and to people across the state. My actions were inexcusable. I do want my constituents to know that my poor judgment for a few moments on Monday in no way means I ignored your interests in representing you on this very serious matter. Over the past seven months, as a member of the General Assembly’s Finance Committee, I have participated fully in the budget process and have played an active role in crafting a budget that provides the necessary services that our communities so desperately need while at the same time minimizing any negative impact on the city of Bridgeport and its people. I sincerely apologize to each of you. I look forward to having the continued privilege of representing you and your interests in Hartford. I thank you in advance for your understanding and have been humbled by those of you who have already expressed your understanding and forgiveness.”

Forgiveness? Fat chance, didn’t he just say “my actions were inexcusable.” This happens on a regular basis and it’s not just the democrats, it’s the republicans, too. This is small stuff compared to the  shenanigans that go on behind closed doors. It’s a community in self preservation mode. That’s why they don’t want a Sarah Palin in there to rat out the rats. Read the snopes scoop.

About The Conservative Defender

I'm part of the new anomaly—conservative activism. Brought to you by liberal government and, more specifically, Senator Bill Nelson. Term limits will end career politicians' reign on the American people.
This entry was posted in General, Term Limits and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

