Step Down Senator Nelson

Below is a letter sent to Senator Bill Nelson. I’m probably on his spam list since I have written often and my letters were getting a little less respectable toward the senator as he indirectly ignored my questions and concerns. I’m reasonably sure a staffer has read them, I’m convinced Senator Nelson hasn’t. Needless to say, their responses have been form letters. And they wonder why all the anger.

The email list is growing, so thanks for your support. I will be adding other political links and I’m slowing learning the tricks to make this a more powerful web site. Even though it seems like there is a lot of time before the 2012 election, I’m not going to get lax.

I will post other letters over the next few weeks. Red Dog

Senator, 

I recently read an assessment from the office of Intelligence and Analysis dated April 7, 2009. It makes comments concerning right wing activists that are angry over the election of an African president. No doubt there are a few white supremacists left from the 60’s that feel that way, but this is not anger over a black person in office. The anger comes from voices being ignored or being discounted as extremists. I’m a 25 yr businessman and I’m at the boiling point of frustration over a political system that has gone wild. Democrats, as well as republicans, need to be thrown out of office. The government has taken over the country and is ignoring the American people. The American people can and will take it back from you. I would love to have the chance to sit and talk with you about the real world.

This, so called, health care bill is so convoluted it’s not worth the paper it’s written on. And I’m reasonable sure you have not read it. (nor my emails) 

I refuse to sit by and watch the destruction of liberties and rights by lawyers and politicians. Some how you think it’s fair to take from one person and give to another. That wasn’t what our founder fathers had in mind. Please re read the constitution. Besides, this health care bill will only increase the cost of living and the poor will be the ones that suffer, again. We are entering the 4th year of a democratic congress, and your policies are failing. I’m certain you rationalize how it would have been worse if you hadn’t intervened.

I blame congress for the housing market crash. It was a nice thought that everyone could have a home. Now, everyone will have insurance…can’t wait for that to hit the fan. We still have high poverty rates and unemployment rates for blacks in this country. Can’t you come up with better things to do for our country? You and other lawyers have no concept of the dynamic changes that take place after one of your laws is passed, and often they merely create new problems. Also, stop printing and borrowing money.

Because of your partisanship you no longer speak for the people. This makes you out of touch and unfit for office. You need to leave at the end of your term in 2012.

About The Conservative Defender

I'm part of the new anomaly—conservative activism. Brought to you by liberal government and, more specifically, Senator Bill Nelson. Term limits will end career politicians' reign on the American people.
This entry was posted in Senator Nelson, Term Limits and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

